

Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 29 November 2018

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on THURSDAY, 6 DECEMBER 2018 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

> Douglas Hendry Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. MINUTES (Pages 3 6)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 6 September 2018

4. OFCOM - IMPROVING DIGITAL CONNECTIVITY

Presentation by Glenn Preston – Director of Ofcom Scotland and Jonathan Ruff – Regulatory Affairs Manager

5. DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES - PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ2 2018-19 (Pages 7 - 24)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

6. DRAFT SERVICE PLANS 2019-2022 FOR 2019/20 BUDGET ALLOCATION (Pages 25 - 44)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

7. ANNUAL STATUS AND OPTIONS REPORT (Pages 45 - 66)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

8. PUBLIC CONVENIENCES (Pages 67 - 76)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

- 9. CAMPBELTOWN FLOOD PROTECTION SCHEME (Pages 77 100) Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services
- **10. WINTER SERVICE POLICY 2018/19** (Pages 101 130)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

11. TRANSFORMATION PROJECTS AND REGENERATION TEAM - LARGE SCALE PROJECT UPDATE REPORT (Pages 131 - 144)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

REPORTS FOR NOTING

12. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE WORKPLAN - DECEMBER 2018 (Pages 145 - 146)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee

(
(
(
(
(
(
(
(

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Donald Kelly Councillor Donald MacMillan Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor Councillor Aileen Morton Councillor Gary Mulvaney Councillor Alan Reid Councillor Jim Findlay

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269